mtvan

Sign in for full member information, or book a courier.
Wednesday 26th June
Wednesday 26th June
Tuesday 25th June
Monday 24th June
Monday 24th June
Monday 24th June
Friday 21st June
Friday 21st June
Friday 21st June
Friday 21st June
Friday 21st June
Friday 21st June
Thursday 20th June
Wednesday 19th June
Wednesday 19th June
Tuesday 18th June
Tuesday 18th June
Monday 17th June
Friday 14th June
Friday 14th June
Friday 14th June
Friday 14th June
Friday 14th June
Friday 14th June
Thursday 13th June
Thursday 13th June

There is a tracking map on mtvan: https://www.mtvan.com/map It shows the locations of couriers using the mtvan tracking apps. (Available on iOS and Android).

Thursday 13th June
Wednesday 12th June
Wednesday 12th June
Wednesday 12th June
Wednesday 12th June
Wednesday 12th June
Monday 10th June
Friday 7th June
Friday 7th June
Friday 7th June
Thursday 6th June
Thursday 6th June
Thursday 6th June
Thursday 6th June
Thursday 6th June
Thursday 6th June
Wednesday 5th June
Wednesday 5th June
Wednesday 5th June
Monday 3rd June
Friday 31st May
Thursday 30th May
Wednesday 29th May
Wednesday 29th May
Tuesday 28th May
Saturday 25th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
Thursday 23rd May 2019
Wednesday 22nd May 2019
Monday 20th May 2019
Monday 20th May 2019
Friday 17th May 2019
Friday 17th May 2019
Friday 17th May 2019
Friday 17th May 2019
Friday 17th May 2019
Friday 17th May 2019
Thursday 16th May 2019
Wednesday 15th May 2019
Wednesday 15th May 2019
Wednesday 15th May 2019
Wednesday 15th May 2019
Wednesday 15th May 2019
Wednesday 15th May 2019
Tuesday 14th May 2019
Monday 13th May 2019
Monday 13th May 2019
Monday 13th May 2019
Friday 10th May 2019
Friday 10th May 2019
Friday 10th May 2019
Friday 10th May 2019
Friday 10th May 2019
Friday 10th May 2019
Friday 10th May 2019
Thursday 9th May 2019
Thursday 9th May 2019
Thursday 9th May 2019
Thursday 9th May 2019
Thursday 9th May 2019
Thursday 9th May 2019
Thursday 9th May 2019
Wednesday 8th May 2019
Wednesday 8th May 2019
Tuesday 7th May 2019
ADVERTISEMENT

About Courier Expert

Text Only Mobile Number:
[please sign in]
Please DO NOT post invoices or pods.
Scan and email invoices (with the POD) to:
[please sign in]

Here are some questions and answers for mtvan members. Also for Courier Expert members, who may be wondering why we are advertising work on mtvan.

Q. Are you like a Freight Exchange?

A. We are actually quite different from most freight exchanges, the main difference is that we have our own work, from our own customers who pay us to do their deliveries. This means that we pay you ourselves – rather than you having the hassle of chasing different customers for payment – ask anyone who has tried looking for their own private clients, it can be hard work!

Q. Why are you on mtvan?

A. Our own members get first shot of our work, however we do have gaps in our network, this is where mtvan comes in. About a quarter of our work is currently subcontracted out through Freight Exchanges or other Courier Companies – because we do not have one of our own members available, at the exact time a job is booked. mtvan provides a valuable way of covering our excess work and at the same time, meeting our customers expectations and deadlines.

Q. What are your payment terms?

A. 30 Days from when we receive your invoice and POD.

Q. Can i get work directly from Courier Expert?

A. As a national courier company, COURIER EXPERT has courier work of it’s own. We will pay you at least 50% (55% after 3 months) of the price we charge the customer (That’s £1.09 to £1.75 depending on vehicle type) per loaded mile for urgent sameday work. We also offer economy work, you would bid for this and you will receive 100% of the price you quote.

Q. Do I need to join Courier Expert to be considered for your work?

A. If you want first shot at our courier work at a pre-agreed rate, then yes. Of course you can bid for our overflow work on mtvan, without paying any fee’s to us. mtvan is a trade exchange and is a useful way of sourcing return journeys, therefore we would always recommend joining mtvan as well as Courier Expert.

Q. How much do you pay mtvan members?

A. We simply pay the price you quote. However, please make sure your bid is competitive, as we may also be receiving quotes from other mtvan members at the same time. We will of course consider quotes from those who are on a return journey or wish to co-load. All we ask is that if you are co-loading, tell us and give a realistic ETA. It may not be a problem, as long as we know. Good communication will lead to repeat work and we will trust you on mtvan.

Q. How should mtvan members quote on your work?

A. Ideally through the mtvan website please. If this is not possible, then call us with your quote.

Q. No GIT Insurance?

A. We will take the risk on consignments up to £500 ourselves, if you are a Courier Expert Level 1 member who is paying the appropriate subscription However, mtvan members, must have valid GIT cover to bid on our work.

Q. How do I find out more about Courier Expert?

A. Please visit our webpage www.courierexpert.co.uk

Service Types Available

Car
Estate Car
LWB Transit
MWB Transit
Motorbike
SWB Transit
Small Van
Sprinter
Transit High Top
XLWB Transit